Insta

If you’re on Instagram, and like my work, you can see more of it HERE

 Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Ironically, I find myself taking fewer photos as I’ve realized that I don’t always love going out with my DSLR. It’s for nothing else but the weight and size, and calls attention in my direction when I’d rather be incognito. So I bought a Canon S100  on Kijiji which is a cool little 12MP camera with a great F2.0 lens and built in GPS. I’ve been bringing it around with me more often and have been taking more ‘random’ images in the past week or two. Example: A thick fog enveloped Ottawa yesterday morning. This is the rising sun bouncing off an apartment complex, but at the time (and more so in b/w I think), it looked like an alien abduction was happening from within. A bit different than my current work, but lock-step in terms of the photos I was creating about 5 years ago. It’s a cliché saying, but ‘the best camera is the one you have on you’. And this one is always on me now. So I can take more weird photos. Of morning fog / alien abductions.

PHOTO Joel Bedford

Leave a Reply

