Elie & Lyzon

Photography JOEL BEDFORD

Photography Assistant JUSTYNA BARANIECKI

Wedding Planner WENDY @ BEYOND EVENTS

Wedding Cake LITTLE CAKES

Bouquet/Florals MICHELLE VANDEN BOSCH

Venue THE WESTIN OTTAWA

I’ll use this opportunity to welcome all my new WordPress followers! I’ve recently made the switch to this platform, importing everything from my old (ahem) Tumblr account which I was finding rather limiting. So there ya go.  I’m based in Ottawa, Canada and  I do lots of types of photography from wedding, to fine art, to portrait, fashion, commercial and pretty much everything in between (I think I should be writing this in my ‘about me’ section, but I’m new at this so just bear with me here) – So a little blurb about the above photos:

These were made in Ottawa earlier this month for a lovely couple named Lyzon and Elie. By far one of the best weddings I’ve attended, mostly because of the sweet, sincere people that were invited and how welcome they made me feel. After a very touching ceremony, we went off into the market area in Ottawa (for those who are unfamiliar, it’s pretty much the bar / restaurant district downtown) to make some photos and came up with the ones you see above. What you can’t see is me sweating my face off, more than I ever have before. It was about 35 degrees and in the middle of the city with the sun reflecting everywhere, well I don’t have to tell you what that’s like, I’m sure, especially while lugging 40 pounds of gear.

All in all, it was a great day spent with wonderful people and got some cool photos to boot.

5 thoughts on “Elie & Lyzon

  1. Sonia says:

    I was at this wedding and they are indeed awesome people. These pictures truly capture their energy and zest for life. Very well done.

  2. LadyGrave says:

    Beautiful photos. It looks like you captured the spirit of the wedding really well, and I just love their choices for colors and flowers and accessories!

Leave a Reply

