Diana & Matt

I won’t lie. There are times when being a wedding photographer can be a stressful occupation. The running around with heavy equipment, managing time, weather, stress, and making sure you get ‘the shot’, among a million and other one things to think about. I wonder sometimes why I do it.

Last weekend, was not one of those times. In fact, it was one of my favorite weddings so far and it was due, largely in part, to the couple getting married. Matt & Diana.

I met these two in August 2010 after receiving a call from Diana saying that she got my name from Isabella over at Orchardview (thank you Isabella). Upon meeting with her and her fiancé Matt, I immediately liked them both. That usually happens, but these two were just so kind, funny, and charming, I couldn’t wait for their big day.

That big day went off without a hitch, last Saturday. Very kind families on both side, a lovely ceremony, free-flowing bar at the reception, and great music by DJ Matt Jacques made it truly a great night and one I won’t forget anytime soon. They even provided a table, bottle of wine, and dinner for my assistant and I. Class act.

Thank you both for such a great experience. Your special day reminded me of why I got into wedding photography in the first place.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

