Wise, Young & King

It’s nice to get to actually hold your work on something other than a USB stick or mag stock. This was a commission I did for a local band named Wise, Young & King.  We started talk on this project almost a year ago when I met with them for coffee to come up with a concept.  We booked a photo shoot and shot it on possibly the coldest day in winter…I think they secretly hated me because I kept telling them to take their gloves off because it ‘didn’t look right in the photos’.  We did a lot of back and forth emailing until Spring when they decided on the medicinal bottle theme.  I sent them back a few mockups and revised the design and finally had something to send to the printers in September.  I only received this CD yesterday due to a big screw up at Canada Post, hence the after-the-fact post.

Leave a Reply

